Board of Directors

Boh A. Dickey
Chair of the Board, Director since 2008

Retired president, chief operating officer and director for SAFECO Corporation.  He serves as Clearwater Paper’s chair of the board and member of the audit committee.

Beth E. Ford
Director since 2013

Currently serves as group executive vice president-COO, at Land O'Lakes and director for PACCAR Inc.  She serves as the member of the audit and the nominating and governance committees.

Kevin J. Hunt
Director since 2013

Retired chief executive officer, president and director of Ralcorp Holdings, Inc., and a director for Energizer Holdings.  He serves as a member of the compensation committee.

William D. Larsson
Director since 2008

Retired senior vice president and chief financial officer for Precision Castparts Corp. and director and chairman of the nominating and governance and member of the audit committee for Schnitzer Steel Industries, Inc.  Mr. Larsson serves as the chair of the audit committee and a member of the nominating and governance committee.

Linda K. Massman
President and Chief Executive Officer

Career History

Ms. Massman began her career with Clearwater Paper in 2008 as the chief financial officer following the company’s spin-off from Potlatch Corporation.  In 2011, she was named president and chief operating officer.  Ms. Massman became president and chief executive officer, and joined Clearwater Paper’s board of directors in 2013.  She also serves as a director for Black Hills corporation and is a member of their audit Committee and serves as a director for TreeHouse Foods, Inc. and is a member of their audit committee.

Between 2002 and 2008 worked for SUPERVALU as group vice president for finance and corporate planning.  Previously, Ms. Massman served as vice president of business planning and operations at Viquity Corporation as business strategy consultant for Accenture as a director in finance at Ralph’s Grocery Company and in corporate banking with Bank of America.

Professional Associations

  • YWCA of Spokane
    Board of directors
  • Saint George’s School (Spokane, WA)
    Board of directors
  • American Forest & Paper Association, chair of the board of directors


  • Harvard Business School (Cambridge, MA)
    Master’s degree in business administration
  • University of North Dakota (Grand Forks, ND)
    Bachelor’s degree in business administration

John P. O'Donnell
Director since 2016

President and chief executive officer and a director of Neenah Paper, Inc.  He serves as a member of the compensation committee.

Alexander Toeldte
Director since 2016

Retired operating director of Paine & Partners, LLC and as president, CEO of Boise, Inc.  He serves as chairman of Jitasa, Inc and chairman of Wevorce.  He serves as director for Xerium Technologies and is a member of their compensation and their governance committees.